Little Creek Maple Farm

Our adventures around the homestead.

Turkeys!

Well it was a typical weekday morning. I headed out to load the Honda up with my bag and Billy’s lunchbox when what did I see as I reached the car, but a couple of turkeys staring back at me!

Turkeys at the Honda

Fortunately for me, I was able to sneak back to the house and get Billy who was finishing putting on his coat.  We quickly went out side and were able to get a good 5-10 minutes observing the Turkeys up close before they realized my three-year old had other plans.  As the Turkeys headed for the hills Billy figured he would cut them off at the pass.  We ran to the side yard and Billy chased them into the patch of woods behind our house.

For some reason the quality of photos from the iPhone has gone down recently.  Maybe it was the low light and operator error, but I am blaming it on iOS 5.0.1

This is the first time we have had turkeys cross the yard, and the closest I have gotten Billy to them.  There has been a good flock of 20-30 turkeys that we have followed around our area and stopped to watch from the truck, so this was a great experience.

November 17, 2011 Posted by | Hunting, Miscellaneous | , , | 2 Comments

   

Living on Life

Just another WordPress.com site

Goldenrod Homestead

Permaculture and Market Gardening

Small House Big Sky Homestead

Senior Homesteaders w/Spirit

Lunabludesign

Digital papers, clipart, backgrounds, printables and more!

Little Bean Farms

Connecting Children to nature

Fairy Grass Farm

Our adventures on 105 acres...

Little Creek Maple Farm

Our adventures around the homestead.

The Mountain School

for students by students

Made With Nicole

Handmade Jewellery & Gifts

My Foray Into Food Storage

A regular gal learning about Food Storage, Home Cooking, Canning, Gardening, and more!