Little Creek Maple Farm

Our adventures around the homestead.

Clyde Frog

Tonight I had a visitor in one of my raised beds.  As I was inspecting todays garden growth after my commute home I came across this character.  My guess is he was after some good bugs that can be found around the garden or perhaps he wanted some baby lettuce…

IMG_2723

It got me wondering if frogs could help with my beetle population that I have been starting to see.  I am not quite sure what this bug is below, but I have started to see them on my green bean plants.  If anyone is familiar with this bug let me know if its good or bad.  Also if anyone knows of a good online garden pest resource that you could point me to that would be great as well.

IMG_2705

July 12, 2012 - Posted by | Gardening | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. That’s an Oriental Beetle. Check out this Cornell web site: http://counties.cce.cornell.edu/oneida/home%20garden/INSECTS/Beetles/Beetle%20Pests%20of%20Ornamentals.pdf
    — Natalie

    Comment by whatsnataliedoing | July 13, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Living on Life

Just another WordPress.com site

Goldenrod Homestead

Permaculture and Market Gardening

Small House Big Sky Homestead

Senior Homesteaders w/Spirit

Lunabludesign

Digital papers, clipart, backgrounds, printables and more!

Little Bean Farms

Connecting Children to nature

Fairy Grass Farm

Our adventures on 105 acres...

www.littlecreekmaplefarm.com/

Our adventures around the homestead.

The Mountain School

for students by students

Minnesota Maple Syrup

Minnesota Maple Syrup Blog

MadeWithNicole

DIY Projects and Handmade Crafts

