Little Creek Maple Farm

Our adventures around the homestead.

Seed Delivery

I received my order from Seed Saver’s Exchange and I found a nice little surprise waiting for me upon opening up my package.Seed Savers Exchange

A nice little thank-you of a complimentary seed packet!  Now I am not exactly an eggplant aficionado, nor have I ever grown an egg plant, but I must say this was a pretty neat thing to receive.  I am looking forward to learning about eggplant and sowing the seeds this spring!

Rosa Bianca

To round out my new seeds this year, we are trying a yellow watermelon, and edamame in addition to our standard fair.  If only the polar vortex would let up it would be easier to think spring and all of the sugaring and gardening we will be doing!

Seed Packets

January 26, 2014 - Posted by | Gardening | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. My “freebie” was an odd radish variety; I think I’d rather have an odd eggplant variety.

    Comment by cohutt | January 26, 2014 | Reply

    • And here I thought I was special, do you know if this is something that SSE does regularly? It’s quite neat if they do, kind of like a grab bag surprise.

      Comment by billcarpenter4 | February 3, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Living on Life

Just another WordPress.com site

Goldenrod Homestead

Permaculture and Market Gardening

Small House Big Sky Homestead

Senior Homesteaders w/Spirit

Lunabludesign

Digital papers, clipart, backgrounds, printables and more!

Little Bean Farms

Connecting Children to nature

Fairy Grass Farm

Our adventures on 105 acres...

www.littlecreekmaplefarm.com/

Our adventures around the homestead.

The Mountain School

for students by students

Minnesota Maple Syrup

Minnesota Maple Syrup Blog

MadeWithNicole

DIY Projects and Handmade Crafts

