Little Creek Maple Farm

Our adventures around the homestead.

Garden Bench 0.0

I think I found my next wood working project!

First, who would have thought I would find something to build using Pinterest.  Second, who would of thought I would use Pinterest to begin with, but I did, and I found a cheap quick solution to a garden bench, something we definitely need at the house.

Introducing the Garden Bench from the Handymanwire Website.

It looks like a couple pressure treated 4×4’s, some 2×8’s, a 2×4, and some carriage bolts.  Lets home this is as quick and painless as I think it will be!

June 9, 2013 - Posted by | Woodworking | , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Another manly man using Pinterest. 🙂 I introduced my husband to it, set him up a private board, and he likes looking for projects there. And, he is always amazed at the ideas you can find there.

    Comment by Judy @ GrandparentsPlus2 | June 10, 2013 | Reply

  2. […] needed to make the garden bench on Friday night in preparation for a project weekend!  From my original post you can get a link to the website where I found this totally fab garden bench.  One word of […]

    Pingback by Garden Bench 1.0 « Little Creek Maple Farm | June 15, 2013 | Reply

  3. […] needed to make the garden bench on Friday night in preparation for a project weekend!  From my original post you can get a link to the website where I found this totally fab garden bench.  One word of […]

    Pingback by Garden Bench 1.0 | | September 14, 2015 | Reply

  4. […] of our garden bench continued this morning.  I continued to follow the plans mentioned in my earlier post, but given my realization that everything on the internet may not be true, I took a little more […]

    Pingback by Garden Bench 2.0 | | September 14, 2015 | Reply


Leave a comment

Living on Life

Just another WordPress.com site

Goldenrod Homestead

Permaculture and Market Gardening

Small House Big Sky Homestead

Senior Homesteaders w/Spirit

Lunabludesign

Digital papers, clipart, backgrounds, printables and more!

Little Bean Farms

Connecting Children to nature

Fairy Grass Farm

Our adventures on 105 acres...

Little Creek Maple Farm

Our adventures around the homestead.

The Mountain School

for students by students

Made With Nicole

Handmade Jewellery & Gifts

My Foray Into Food Storage

A regular gal learning about Food Storage, Home Cooking, Canning, Gardening, and more!